My Most Anticipated Reads of 2018

The real world is all well and good but for me personally I am far more concerned with the 2018 releases this year. From mad hackers, the wild west and super heroes we are in for a fine batch of books this year.

Catwoman: Soulstealer” by Sarah J. Maas. This book will be continuing the “DC Icons Series” which as of now have “Wonder woman: Warbringer” and “Batman: Nightwalker”. This series is quite special because every book is written by a different best selling author.

Expected publication: August 7th 2018

“Spinning Sliver” by Naomi Novik, is a stand alone fantasy novel which is great if you are like myself and want to read fantasy without having to commit to a 6 book series.

Expected publication: July 10th 2018

“More Than Meets The Eye” by Karen Witemeyer. Whenever I am recovering from a book hangover I like to reach for Witemeyer. Whilst I have a strong detestation for romance novels I find Karen Witemeyer’s bearable for when I need a cheesy and easy fix.

Expected publication: June 5th 2018

“The Lacemaker” by Laura Frantz. If you ever feel the need for your emotions to be put through a shredder than spat back out again and trampled on for good measure Laura Frantz had you covered. I hardly ever cry when I read but when I read “Love’s Reckoning” I wanted to bawl my eyes.

Published January 2nd 2018

“The Belles” by Dhonielle Clayton. I am very excited about this one because one of my favourite duologues “Tiny Pretty Things” was by written with Clayton.

Expected publication: February 6th 2018

“Gone Rouge: Wires and Nerve” by Marissa Meyer illustrations by Stephen Gilpin and Douglas Holgate. I am a huge Marissa Meyer fan and have read everyone one her books and Gone Rouge will be no exception.

Published January 30th 2018

“Warcross 2” by Marie Lu. I love Marie Lu writing style and cannot wait for more details to be released on her new book which has not even been given a title yet. This will be the second book in the Warcross series which was my favourite read of 2017.

Expected publication: unknown

 

Hope you enjoyed reading that post, I know it has been longer than a while.

Hanny xx

4 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Reads of 2018

Leave a comment